With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people. Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed?

As time goes by, the facility of health care keeps improving from various aspects. This improvement, somehow, is followed by the rising of the number of humans, especially the elderly people. I strongly believe that humanity will be able to cope with the elevating of the numbers of elderly people as more individuals engage with their families. Living in Indonesia has been known as one of the largest societies in this world and probably has a large number of elderly. Along with the addition of the number of people, not specifically to the elderly, the government tried to anticipate by increasing the number of health care facilities. In addition, there are 3 new hospitals which were built in my neighbourhood in the last 5 years. Hence, I personally think that our society is able to cope with this problem. In another view, more people are eager to encourage themselves to take more care of their parents. Since more health care facilities are built, there is also an elevation of insurance members. Most people realize the urgency of being registered in insurance health care. For example, my workplace signs up all of the teachers and also their families to a coverage company, to prevent any economic difficulties for our family members. Furthermore, the guarantee can cover any health problems for the elderly people in our family and they can receive the best care which is offered by the health care. In conclusion, the upgrading of the health care facilities has made our hope to take care of the elderly becomes possible. As well as the anticipation from the government which added more hospitality and also the concern from all companies to provide coverage, we can easily be responsible to the elderly health care.