One problem faced by almost every larger city is traffic congestion. What do you think the causes are? What solutions can you suggest?

The vast majority of the population deems that traffic congestion is composed of the essential issues of vibrant cities. In addition, some people claim that local governments should concern about this trouble. I advocate strongly with both statements and am going to reflect on this essay my own view of such a common issue and to provide possible solutions to resolve it. On the one hand, it can be spotted that this tendency of an increase in the number of cars across the city triggers multiple repercussions. Also noteworthy is that the core ramification of traffic congestion consists of air pollution. A more detailed look at this trouble affords the population to infer some reasons for it. First of all, a large number of people embark to live in the urban area, rather than in the rural. Hence, the swelling population in capitals or other cities provoke a rise in the purchase of various vehicles such as automobiles or motorcycles. Secondly, a person in the city receives a sufficient wage in order to buy a novice car. Therefore, the spike in the number of cars in the city has a huge impact on traffic congestion. On the other hand, this issue should take under control by the state departments. For instance, the number of drivers can be restricted throughout some hours, especially during the peak hours in the morning and in the evening. Furthermore, the government may be provided regulations or limitations, which must keep by citizens. Nevertheless, some cities, for example, Los Angels, have involved these solutions because of the serious situation with traffic and pollution overall. To summarise, I would stress that I suggest definitely the main statement and my arguments confirm this. Nonetheless, a driver must decide upon for himself how his use of a car can be so dreadful for the local environment.