There are many types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important and should it be preserved or is international music that is heard everywhere nowadays more useful to a society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

A great number of music are being produced in our day-to-day life to satisfy the abundant inquiries. Numerous traditional and modern masterpieces of songs have been remodeling the framework of society and altering cultural believes during mankind's existence. Although there is a controversy over the type of music that deserves to be preserved, I believe that both classical and modern songs have brought us their own benefits. I will discuss three reasons for our demand for music which will be proceeded by the rationales behind the necessity of both types. To begin, our dependence on this art is out of the question that is not only limited to this era. Music is not only a dependence but also is an essential aspect of human's life. First of all, for years these melodies have been viewed as food for spirit hence the pleasure we experience while listening to a song have been studied by many researchers. For example, it was shown in a research that the water molecules in our bodies arrange in a better way while our favourite singer's voice is being distributed. Moreover, it is a motive that gathers millions of people in an event and makes human's interactions feasible. Lastly, some concepts and feelings can not be conveyed unless using music. Nowadays there is a growing concern over replacing traditional music with modern ones. The international artists might be preferable to the traditional ones especially for teenagers, but it is noteworthy to bear in mind that the ancient songs have a lot to say about our background and our nationalities. In addition, modern songs are lacking the concepts that are perceived in older ones. On the other hand, the communication improvement and the phenomenon of the global village would not be possible without the latest kinds of music. Furthermore, producing an international song let people of different countries feel they have one thing in common and it can result in a friendship between those different ethnicities. To sum up, both the traditional and novel types of this art are undetachable aspects of public life that need to be supported. I believe that neither of them clashes with the other and we need to maintain both.