The internet has transformed the way we live, work, and communicate. What are the positive and negative effects of this change?

The idea of using the World Wide Web has made a considerable change in humanity's life, including the way people communicate and work. It is widely accepted that if time-saving and fast access to new information facilities are pluses, unreliable sources and less face-to-face communication provided by social sites can be considered their essential minuses. One of the main advantages of wireless connection that people benefit from is that it includes a huge amount of news related to all aspects of life, ranging from scientific research, education, revealing beauty secrets, and how to make money sitting from one’s home. For example, in the following five years due to the development of various software, apps and electronic libraries such as “Duolinguo”, “Keiki” apps and Wikipedia parents are not only teaching their children foreign languages but also learning their own, and simultaneously students are doing their researches without spending hours in the queue of the libraries. Moreover, most people are running their businesses, staying at home starting online shopping. On the other hand, because of the abundance of data, a person will feel confused and have trouble deciding which of them to follow. Recent research shows that the majority of the applications sent to lawyers were by those who were the victims of cosmetics advertisement bloggers. They advised their brand, high-quality products with the promise that these cosmetics rejuvenate consumers’ faces, however, the effect was the opposite. To conclude, the internet’s time efficiency and informational qualities bring considerable profit, while the biased information it provides works for a negative impact.