Our personalities are predetermined as a result of our genes before we are born and there is nothing that can be done to alter our character trait to what extent do you agree

I don’t agree with the statement. In my point of,view our personality is not determined by our genes but by our environment. My opinion is that you can adjustment to a certain point. Our personalities are a mix of learned behaviour and what you observe as a child. Therefore I think that you can learn how to advance your character in certain situations. Nowadays there are a lot of course you can make to become more attractive or successful. These is things that can help you to development your view of the world. Another reason why I think that how we are is not a result of our genes is that when identical twins grow up in different surroundings they behave differently. That shows that you could always change who you are. It takes a lot of effort and hard work but it is possible. Your character trait is how you grew up. That means if you have a strong support system as a child, you are probably going to be more confident than someone who never had been supported. But if later in life the have to achieve some new goals and they didn’t learn how to handle bad situations they can pull you down. On the other,hand if you never had support but achieve a lot you can become very confident. In conclusion, it can be said that from your childhood you will have some basics on how you react or behave in certain situations. But if you want to change you can do that but it will take a lot of work.