Children should always follow their parents' advice. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Nowadays, it is often suggested that kids should always listen to what their parents say and follow their wishes. Personally speaking, I think it is reasonable for kids to obey their parents ' suggestions. However, children should not adopt all advices from the parents all time without any exception. My viewpoint and reasons will be further discussed in below paragraphs. Firstly, kids should take their parents ' suggestions since they are still at a tender age and lack critical thinking. Children, who are still at the young age and have insufficient life experience, lack skill sets to determine the right thing to do and thus foresee the potential problems in the future. They often make decisions on impulse and have the illusions, that they can do whatever they like. Parents, however, are more mature and have faced way more different situations in life than their kids, can help to assist their offsprings to behave correctly by giving them suggestions. This can lead the children to the right track and grow up in a positive way. Yet, there will be also some detrimental effects on kids ' creativity if they adopt all the advices from parents. Being able to make one person's own decision is the key to foster creative thinking. Children are no exception in this case. Imagine that if the parents always interfere in their kids's artworks and force them to listen to the opinions that the latter disagree with, the children's rooms for creativity will be limited. The ideas of art pieces are no longer theirs, but belong to the parents. This will sabotage the chances for the kids to develop their own styles in a creative way and thus produce their own works. In conclusion, I believe that kids can benefit from taking parents ' advices in order to avoid making huge mistakes in life. However, they may face the risks of losing creativity if they follow all the ideas from the parents.