Some people think that schools are no longer necessary because people can acquire information on the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays we live in the digital era where computers and the internet have become an integral part of our life. Therefore, many people opine that attending school for education is not necessary and individuals can get knowledge from the internet. In this essay I will be discussing why I completely disagree with this notion. To begin with, people who argue that learning could be obtained from the internet base their argument on the fact that the method is cost and time effective. Rather than actually going to educational institutions individuals could learn and acquire information and education in an easy convenient way. However, schools are the perfect place to horizon our knowledge not only academically but also in the non-academic aspects. Schools offer a balanced curriculum between subjects and it is designed in a way that considers individual variations. Moreover, attending schools is a way for students to socialise and interact with each other, they will learn the value of sharing, working in a team. Furthermore, it will give pupils a sense of discipline. For example, submitting an essay before it died-line, studying and working hard to get better grades., Also school is a rich environment to improve children's creativity. For instance,if a child has an interest in painting or playing a certain musical instrument through non-academic subjects that school offers, students will be able to hone their talent and master it. In conclusion, there are hundreds of examples that schools indeed are the only effective method to obtain and acquire knowledge. Even with the advanced technology attending schools is something irreplaceable.