Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The vast majority of the population deems that advertisement is the efficient way to a promotion various goods while others argue with this statement and claim that it can be existed a different approach to promote items. I advocate strongly with the former statement and am going to reflect on this essay my view on such a common issue and to discuss both opinions. On the one hand, it can be inferred that a large number of people is right. First of all, a more detailed look at this tendency affords the population to conclude the benefits of ads. For instance, the ordinary person is buying an item because he has often encountered a proposal of it before the purchase. Secondly, according to the various surveys, which were conducted by marketing specialists, it may be spotted that the advertisement contributes to the development of goods throughout the market and consumers want to acquire a fashionable product, rather than uncommon. Hence, ads often give the company a profit and improve the position of such a company across the business world. On the other hand, the advertisement can be provoked negative ramifications to the store. In addition, some ads trigger a wrong impact on consumers by the reason of their frequency. For instance, customers complain that they see advertising everywhere and this tendency irritates them. Ultimately, they do not want to make a purchase of these goods. However, companies realise this trouble and try to change their promotion ways in order to garner the attention of a customer. To summarise, I would stress that this issue has both positive and negative sides. Nevertheless, I support the main statement of the majority and my arguments confirm it. However, people must decide upon for themselves which influence of them has ads.