“Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others however, believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crimes” Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In current society, the crime rate has increased notably. Because of that, there is a debate between people for the options which can be taken to decrease crimes. Such as the majority says the most suitable punishment is to give them a longer prison sentence while others believe that there are many other options to decrease it. This essay will elaborate on those options and finally present my idea. To begin with, people can change their attitudes in a good manner in any time. Because of this, the prison sentence is inappropriate for a lasting period. As an example, a person who has met with a road accident due to negligence is not suitable to meet a long punishment period. Furthermore, there should be rehabilitation and motivational programs to cultivate good thoughts in their minds and after that, they can escape from jail as a valuable man to the society without staying them. On the other hand, the government can introduce many rules and regulations which can be limited the crime rates. Moreover, they should hold public awareness programs simultaneously to grow knowledge about law points to avoid any kind of notorious things. Similarly, if a good mindset cultivates throughout everyone, the violations be minimized automatically. To illustrate, the religious centers which help to arise the betterment of society can be located in each state by authorities. These kinds of precautions should follow by the relevant parties to reduce offences. To conclude, though many people believe a long time prison statement is a better way to drop the bad functions, as apposing that my opinion is there are many other options to low the crimes that happen in surrounding nature.