Some countries allow old people to work to any age that they want. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Whether government should allow old people to work to any age that they want is a matter of debate. Some people claim that senior workers are reliable and have a lot of experiences while others adhere to that this poliicy can jeopardize national economy. I partly agree with statement the for the following reasons. I read once: "Musicians don't retire. They stop when there's no music in them". Increasing retirement age can exert positive impact on the old in general and their workplace's in particular. Seniors have a wealth of experience and wisdom. No matter what they have to cope with, they are good in crisis, trustworthy and loyal. Undeniably, a tremendous knowledge basement and a long-term relationship with the business, older worker have ability to understand customers and figure out the best way to put the image of enterprise on the map. Take my father is a telling example. He is a dedicated and dependable senior in a Vietnam's telecommunications corporation. Notwithstanding of retiring from his accounting job, he applied to the company as a security guard for another 4 years and received a huge reception by many other colleagues. On the other hand, the older employees are, the more risks they have to encounter, especially health sickness. Seniors may contract to some ageing-related diseases such as: diabetes, obesity, heart stroke. In addition to this, hardly do they can integrate into the working environment of youngster due to generation gap. They are more likely to become the victim of social-isolation at workplace and that accident exacerbates their work performance as well as company's revenue. To conclude, in spite of some physical and mental drawbacks, people can work at over 60 years of age. I, personally, believe that The advantages of raising the retirement age outstrip its disadvantages. Thanks to medical advancement, human's longevity can be prolong and spur elderly pursue their career for longer.