Violence in the media promote violence in society. To what extent do you agree?

In today's world, everyone has access to information. It's a common phenomenon that human's mind is susceptible to what it learns. What a person reads, sees and listens to impacts his subconscious in a lot of ways. I strongely believe that the negativity in the media is detrimental to people's thoughts and lead to anti-social behaviours. With the advent of the internet in the past one decade and a wide use of handheld gadgets like mobile phones, the information is not merely limited to television and print. As it spreads like a wildfire, quicker than ever, we need to be more and more careful. Firstly, it is not always true and many a times doesn't have a valid source. It is causing people to believe them arousing sentiments. Bad elements are using such opportunities to cause a stir. Secondly, the ideologies of people are being challenged provoking fierce debates and fights. Furthermore, it is often observed that a difference in political views or a certain belief can turn into a massive brawl. Aftermath could be as worse as communal riots. Moreover, some with selfish motives want to take advantage of people's emotions for their gain. Apparantely, political parties are circulating content that suits their interest. The social media applications such as Twitter and Facebook have become tools to control and sway people's mind. They make use of analytics to understand that controversial news attract more views. So, they are feeding such data hugely to attract audience. Daily dose of that affects their mental well being. Children are hooked to aggressive video games such as PubG, Call of duty etc. Consequently, human beings have become hugely quarrelsome and depressed. It has become immensely important not to ignore mental health. We need to practise meditation, engage ourselves into sports or other activities and take breaks from our day to day life. In conclusion, it can be said that human being's psyche is greatly affected with the poor and abusive content and can result into social unrest. So, it is extremely necessary to surround ourselves with positive thoughts and focus on mental well being.