Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that if an individual goes to a specific country where they have a distinctive language, there will be a number of difficulties for them, such as communication and other vital things. I wholeheartedly, agree with this notion, because In my view, no matter how hard we try to learn their language, there will always be some issues like lack of understanding and confusion. To begin with, it is not easy to learn another language, not to mention that some nations languages are very challenging to learn like Chinese. However, for someone who wants to apply to or be a citizen in another country there are no options other than studying that place’s native tongue. Although, it needs to be said that by learning and studying, everyone can be experts on that, there will always be some problems like you cannot understand them correctly or there will always be a word that is unknown to you. For example, my aunt got band eight in the IELTS exam and moved to Canada, when she went to university it was really hard for her to write handouts from her teacher’s speech, some words were new to her. Another major problem is that you might get ambiguous. This thing will lead you to lose your confidence and avoid from people or even communities, because you think you can not understand everything and you will make some mistakes that get you embarrassed, moreover, you think others make fun of you. Some foreigners isolate themselves from others due to that issue and it brings them depression. For instance, I had a friend who she was not really good at speaking English and that is why she was bullied in her school. It causes her depression and lack of confidence. To conclude, as I mentioned in this essay, going to another country is challenging because you have to speak like the people from that country and despite the fact that some people are really talented, and can easily adapt themselves with their native tongue, there will always be some trigger difficulties like not knowing everything and a lack of clarity.