To meet the growing needs of food for the increasing population, country should make use of edible insects as foods. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but affect negatively the nature too. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The growth of the population results in food shortages. In order to tackle the issue, some people recommend permitting edible insects as food, while opponents argue, it wouldn’t be favourable to natural habitats also it could harm humans healthy lifecycle. We will discuss further on this topic and list out pros and cons. First, advantages of including insects in meals - may reduce deforestation and will give options to try other foodstuffs, instead of depending on one type. Nowadays, in order to fulfil human's needs, especially eating, many forests have been destroyed continuously to expand agricultural land. A majority of society reply to meets for their day-to-day intake, which causes killing abundant of animals, noticeably, beef and chicken. These two could have been regulated if we have an alternative source. For instance, in ASIA - in many rural areas, the public don't rely only on meat, they utilize the other natural editable creatures to balance out the need. Second, disadvantages - although the suggestion seems like a positive solution but does it really a solution? increasing people on the world will never go down, it is evident that it always raises. If people try to balance satisfy human needs, it will be a huge drawback for other living things. We all know, one creature is relying on another one for survival. When humans start consuming all edible things from nature, other living things will not have anything to survive, thus result the extinction of animals, birds & plants. Furthermore, scientists will start bioresearch, and we all end up having factory-made insects. For instance, chickens - initially we all consumed the original version of it and later in order to compensate for the need we have been introduced with generic changed chicks.