Many people like to eat unhealthy food even though they know it's bad for them. Why? What are the most effective ways to improve people's eating habits?

In recent years people's eating habits have changed tremendously. more and more individuals are consuming fast food on a daily basis. In this, essay I will be discussing the main reason for this issue and suggest some solutions to it. To begin with, The cardinal reason why junk food is becoming popular is due to the fact that it is easier and more convenient to get. Nowadays due to people's hectic,schedule it is difficult for them to have time to prepare meals for themselves and their families. That's why most individuals turn to fast food because it is cheap and easy to get. A recent study that was conducted in the UK showed that eating fast food is cost and time effective. Moreover, we can not ignore the fact that junk meals are much tastier than healthy food. As a, result more and more populations are drowning in towers eating unhealthy food. However, we can not overlook the fact that eating unhealthy food is associated with major health issues such as obesity, diabetes, and cardiac problems. Therefore, many steps could be taken by the government and society to overcome this issue. Firstly, governments should ban or at least limit the advertising of fast cuisine. Furthermore, an awareness campaign should be introduced to educate people about the danger of consuming too much junk cuisine. and last but not least making healthy food easy to access and more affordable will encourage people to change their bad eating habits. In conclusion, eating unhealthy food will lead to negative outcomes that will not only affect individuals but also society as a whole.