In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and the levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of the problem, and what measures can be taken to solve them?

The prevalence of obesity and overweight has increased over time and has become a point of concern in many countries worldwide due to its deteriorating effect on health and fitness of their populations. This essay will first state that leading an unhealthy lifestyle is the prime cause of this issue, as well as suggest a reduction of weekly working hours as the most viable solution. The fundamental cause of an increase in obese population is a lack of exercise routine. According to a study recently published in the Royal Paper of Open Science, the more time spent on a sedentary job, the more probability of a person gaining weight. Furthermore, not only the nature of an office style job, but also the industrious working hours per week hinder the employees from spending recreation time taking care of their body on a regular basis, including hitting the gym. The best solution to mitigate this problem is to cut down weekly work hours to allow people to have time for self-improvement and recreation. For example, the UAE has a law enforced on limiting Change the form of the verb limited show examples office hours, which must not exceed 4 days per week, resulting in physically and mentally healthy workers due to more work-life balance time. In conclusion, the number of obese people is increasing and obesity has become one of the major global issues as a result of sedentary working life, Reduction in working hours is one of the possible ways to solve this matter. The UAE has already implemented this issue-related law to encourage people to lead a healthier lifestyle and found it effective.