The rise of convenience foods has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern life style. What are the advantages of this trend? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Contemporary lifestyle demands agility from people, in that case, the upsurge of packaged foods has aided people in keeping up with the fast pace of modern lifestyle. In my opinion, the fact that packaged foods have all facilities of as like easy accessibility and cheapness, although this may be true but their disadvantages outweigh them in many ways. The first and most useful advantage of consuming convenience foods faster than others is that it is the main attractive side for employers because, mostly, they do not have much time to cook. Because thanks to the modern technology the new mobile applications, such as Bolt Food and Wolt are made more attractive, it needs several clicks to purchase any kind of food in nearby restaurants. And lastly, fast food is more affordable from my point of view, which is the major reason why people tend to choose them. The cost of fast food is very low due to the ingredients it contains and the high competition in the market. This saves customers both time and money, and if convenience food is used correctly and properly, it may be the ideal choice to keep up with modern life. It is obvious that if industrially produced foods are consumed in excess and unconsciously, they can lead to diseases such as obesity, indigestion, and heart problems. To illustrate, more than half of the American population is more prone to obesity because they prefer fast food to home-cooked food. However, according to the doctors, the acceptable quantity of fast food is not the reason for any type of illness. Another disadvantageous point is their composition because these substances are also food additives and chemicals, which are present in almost all ready-made and packaged foods and do not create a variety of flavours. All in all, over-consuming packaged foods have brought around some health problems and include a number of extra ingredients that are considered drawbacks, despite they have some advantages point.