Some people believe that a good teamwork makes companies successful. Others say that it is more important for companies to have good leaders. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has been believed that collaborating with others is what makes a company successful. Nonetheless, it is argued that leadership is more appreciated. While both sides will be discussed in the following essay, I strongly believe that collaboration can indeed give more opportunities to lead to success. However, this may not be the only quality to look for in a team, as other skills such as leadership might be equally important to guide the projects. On one hand, it is well-known that having the participation of the group equals to get more ideas to develop; nevertheless, this must be managed with the correct organization to effectively take those thoughts into action. Furthermore, it is well said that two heads think better than one. Even though it can be difficult to choose the best idea, brainstorming is going to give a wider view of the situation to reach the success of the company. For example, the idea of one person might be complemented with a co-worker's feedback. In addition, by considering a different point of view, the margin of error should be reduced by enhancing precision. On the other hand, in every team, it is crucial to have a leader who will teach how things need to be done. While there are some stipulated processes to follow in every workplace, each person may have their own preferences to do their duties; therefore, by following a main head, the brand can ensure that everyone is working on the same path, which is going to facilitate the growth of the same. A clear example of this is the organization that all big companies have, where the person with more experience and aptitudes to organise will be positioned at the top; in consequence, this figure will be the example that the rest of the workers will follow. Moreover, it is important to highlight that not all managers know how to lead. To sum up, it is more likely to attain success in a company if both, the team and the leader, are working together. Even so, to have successful results, will require time and compromise from the employer and employees. If there is communication among them, there is no reason to fail succeed.