Some people say that playing computer games is bad for children, whereas others say that it has positive effects on the way children develop. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Several persons adopt a preconceived notion that spending time on video games is dangerous for kids, while others declare that it has conveniences on the way children progress. This essay will discuss both points of view. On the one hand, gaming on laptops for a long time has multiple negative repercussions on the health of the offspring. In other words, computer entertainments oblige youngsters to stare at their electronic devices for elongated hours without practising any movable activities, which leads to laziness and fattening problems. Moreover, technological equipment emits ultraviolet radiation that causes brain cancer and risks losing eyesight. As reported in a study conducted by Harvard University in 2021, the majority of kids who are addicted to electronic gaming are suffering from obesity problems during the Corona-Virus pandemic. Thus, the wellness of teenagers is negatively affected by digital playing habits. On the other hand, electronic playgrounds have myriad positive implications on the skills development of a child. This means, practising online entertainment on computers affords kids the ability to interact with the external world especially those of the same age which enhances their communication skills with people. Furthermore, gaming on novel gadgets provides children with the capability to acquire the knowledge of using technology and keep up-to-date with the new innovations. To demonstrate, my kid has a wide knowledge of computerized devices and the newly released apparatuses because of his intense usage of them in order to play various athletics. Hence, certain growth aspects improved by practising computer games. In conclusion, various individuals state that playing video games is awful for the health of pupils, whereas others propose that it is essential for development. In my opinion, I believe that operating computer entertainments ameliorate kid’s connections and comprehension.