In the future, nobody wiil buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Modern e-books and e-newspapers are considered as two of the most functional technological advances which deliver a numerous count of pros from saving the environment to features like searching and saving without occupying any physical space. Despite the mentioned advantages, I reckon that they will not completely eliminate the hardcopies due to some reasons which I am going to explain. On the one hand, there is mounting evidence that more people are being attracted to read online versions of publications. In this sense, a huge number of websites have been established to provide readers with online content including books, newspapers, magazines and so on which their number of visitors are soaring yearly. Similarly, the number of printed publications are on a declining trend because of the positives mentioned above. For instance, the proportion of online publications from famous publishers in the US grew from 40 per cent ten years ago to 70 per cent in the current year. On the contrary, due to a number of inevitable hassles associated with online content, they do not seem to overwhelm their old rivals. They need to be accessed on a digital gadget that is not available everywhere and every time. In addition, people with disabilities would experience hardship reading on a monitor or a cellphone. Not to mention that there are plenty of traditional and old-fashioned people who prefer to save the nostalgia of reading printed matters. For example, elderly people who used to read printed books for long years do not like to use digital book-readers and tablets to read them. Above all, despite the allegation, some online contents are not free and people should pay to read them. All in all, although the amount of digital content is increasing dramatically, I do not agree that they will fully eradicate the traditional ones because of some unresolvable restrictions associated with them.