In some countries, only a few young people go to classical music concerts or play classical music. Why is this the case? Should young people be encouraged to attend those concerts and learn more about classical music?

Currently, there is a tendency in some nations that there is a small number of youngsters who are both fond of attending classical music concerts or play this classification of music. This essay is dedicated to underlying roots and they should be emboldened to try more in this fascinating field. Without a shadow of a doubt, the ever-growing acceleration in the music industry is the main reason that causes only an insignificant proportion of the young nowadays who go to concerts or play classical instruments. Apparently, there is a steady stream of trending melodies’ genres released day in and day out, which draw an appeal to young people for their versatility in depicting these days realities, things that classical do not. R&B songs of The Weeknd, which are on the top trending on Spotify can be cited as some promising examples. Hence, it is undeniable to note that the newness in the music industry is the cause that lead to only a few youngsters interested in classical music. Although the reason why young citizens nowadays are having less tendency to go to old rhythmic concerts or decide to play this genre of music is widely acknowledged, encouraging them to try in this intriguing field plays a significant role for their well-being. Evidently, classical music concerts can help listeners to be more calm and patient. Moreover, people who pursue old music instruments are more innovative and confident than others. Due to these redeeming features, it is reasonable to inspire youngsters to be excited about attending classical melody concerts or play it. In conclusion, although the newness in music industry makes only a small number of the young go to classical music concerts or play old instruments, inspiring them to try on this field can provide tremendous benefits for their well-being.