Many parents complain that computer games have no value to their chuldren’s Study. On the contrary , those online games have produced a lot of negative effect on their mental and physical development. What is your opinion

It is often believed that playing computer games is useless for the study of children while some people are optimistic about their effects on their bodies and minds. I partially support the latter, for the emergence of new types of games which promote logical thinking and physical strength regardless of the incredible distraction that prevents their study. On the one hand, computer games are advantageous for children as they encourage the development of physical strength and logical minds. For example, they are able to enjoy sports on a computer screen with a sensor attached to their wrists and legs, which requires them to have some exercise to defeat online players. Furthermore, children are more likely to associate one idea with another to solve various missions, enhancing their abilities to memorize and think critically. Thus, problem-solving skills are often higher for those who spend more time playing computer games with more experience in using their brains. On the other hand, computer games have a damaging effect on studying performance of children as they tend to be addictive to them. Indeed, it is often difficult for them to quit games as they are expected to make progress by defeating enemies or discovering a hidden way to move to another stage. Furthermore, there are many incentives provided by games so they can continue through rewards and new items, which make players more excited. Consequently, this leads to poor results in their study as they are less motivated and spend less time on learning. In conclusion, I somewhat agree that computer games are beneficial to children, who are often required to use their bodies and minds to compete against enemies. However, the addictive nature of games encourages children to spend more time on them, leading to an unsatisfactory outcome in their studies.