Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however argue that circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is often argued that there should be certain abuse for every committed misdemeanour. Whereas, others consider that sanctions should be implemented after knowing the situation of an individual offence and the information behind it. In my opinion,, first the circumstances and main confirmation must be understood behind the case. The essay will discuss both views along with my opinion in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with the first view, certain punishments should be made in order to maintain rules and regulations in the country. So, if people know about the particular penalty then they will think to commit any kind of case. For instance, in some nations such as the USA, a heavy fine is imposed for breaking traffic rules. So, it is seen that individuals of this country rarely do this misdeed as they are aware of the penalty. Hence, due to such kinds of laws, the number of crimes would be reduced. However, from others and my point of view, imprisonment and any kind of suffering should only be given after knowing the demonstration behind it. As to know some offence one should go to the depth and investigate it properly because some people commit crimes to defend themselves. According to recent surveys it is evident, one man was chasing a girl and to get rid of him, she hit a stone on his head and he got died at that time. Thus, for this crime, she was only fined. To conclude, although a certain penalty is the best approach to reduce crimes before giving any death sentence the information behind any violation should be found by investigation.