When you learn a foreign langualge ,all four skills (listening ,reading ,speaking and writing) are equally important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often said that to learn a foreign language all skills such as listening,speaking,writing and reading are equally indispensable. From my point of,view, I completely agree with this idea. Firstly,one of the conspicuous reasons for this argument is the requirement of using all skills. For example,when we want to speak with a foreign friend we are required to use two of these four skills (listening besides speaking.) There is no denying that when people do not understand what their friends say they can not answer. This would be right for using other skills such as writing in addition to reading. For instance to write an essay humans are required to have a varied range of vocabulary to present diverse ideas. Also for,reading, we should know words. Therefore, this makes it clear,these four skills are working together and people can not abandon them at once. Secondly,another reason is studying abroad. We all know most people around the world are deciding to travel to another country to study besides work. It means all the universities accept the band score of IELTS exams in all criteria. And students should get a high band score in all of them. This would create a situation to learn all of the skills in a foreign language such as English is definitely important for studying abroad and we can not separate them. As a result,it becomes apparent there are numerous reasons behind each claim toward societies nowadays. To summarise,I strongly believe that all four skills in a foreign language should be boosted and learnt. It is predicted that to conduct this operation toward the nation the problems of using another language instead of mother tough will proceed to address in the near future.