The tradition that family gets together to eat meals is disappearing. What are the reasons? what are the impacts?

The modern lifestyle has changed togetherness among families, people are unable to spend meal time with family members, which can have a profound impact on family bonding and mental well-being. This essay will further elaborate on the reasons behind this trend and its effects. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind this is that many people are following extremely hectic work routines, the workload of corporate jobs often disturbing personal lives, they always think about income and how to achieve a successful professional career and are unable to provide essential hour with household. Consequently, they prioritise completing office projects before the deadline instead of spending quality moments with parents and kids. Another striking aspect in this regard is that youngsters are also mimicking the footsteps of their parents, they prefer to have their meal alone while watching TV or scrolling social media reels. This phenomenon causes disconnection with family. Probing ahead, one of the main underlying impacts behind this trend is that, it increases isolation and creates a self-centred personality, individual are not able to express their emotions to their loved ones and are diagnosed with mental health problems such as, anxiety, depression and stress. The family meals are the time for members to connect, share experiences, and strengthen relationships, detachment from this exercise weakens family bonds but also leads to a lack of togetherness and support. To recapitulate, according to the arguments and aforementioned, one reaches the conclusion that the tradition of family meals is disappearing because of various reasons, thereby resulting in tremendous impacts on family unity and each member's mental health.