some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices .to what extent do you agree or disagree

some individuals are of the opinion that these days we have a lot of options and I totally agree, as the world has evolved over the years when it comes to making choices. some individuals believe that we are spoilt for choice nowadays which I strongly agree with as the world has evolved tremendously. firstly, people now have the opportunity to choose which course they would like to study at the university or if at all they would like to go to a tertiary institution or master a trade. secondly, individuals can now make their choice of whom they would like to settle down with. For instance, an article published by the daily times India in 2019, based on research conducted says the divorce rate in India has declined by 50 per cent since young adults started picking out their life partners due to freedom of choice. on the contrary, some people opine that the availability of options has made life more difficult as the laid down paths are not being followed. For,instance research conducted by the united nation in southwestern Nigeria showed that the booming bead making industry has experienced a tremendous decline since the people now have multiple trades to pick from leaving the older generation in the business thereby making it difficult for them to continue the trade as well as fending for themselves. In Conclusion, I totally agree that at present time we are spoilt for excellent which has positive impacts in different areas of our individual lives such as picking a career path, life partner.