Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Advertising can tell you a lot about a country. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Advertisements play a key role to attract people toward anything, including nations. This could tell you about the attractive spots, delicious foods and so on to absorb tourists to a country. I partially agree that a person could find a lot about a state just by commercial videos and posters. There are several benefits to advertising a region. Firstly, this industry could rise tourism by introducing beautiful nature and tempting sceneries such as beaches, jungles and so on. India, for example, gains tourists' attention by showing off its amazing environment which includes rare animals such as elephants and tigers. Following advertises, also, gives you practical information like the best holiday-season of land which could be the traditional ceremonies such as Holly in India or Molana commemorate in Turkey. Lastly, commercial content is acquainted individuals with the culture and traditions of a country. Dining in India, for instance, is mostly done by hand or the Sari, a woman dress, only worn by Indians. After all, it does not cover everything and there are always leftovers for curiosity. Knowledge about a state would be limited if only relying on the advertisement. It has the potential to turn upside-down everything. In other words, this could show the beauty in the ugly and the opposite. Iran, for example, had shown as a violent, deprived and old-fashioned nation which tourists, who visited it, completely disagree. Furthermore, commercials only report what they want to but there is always more for those who are curious. For instance, there are furtive places which only locals know about and you could not find them but by being guid. Also, such cons like poverty, violence and so on would not be on an advertisement at all because they would show the reality in some developed countries such as the USA. To conclude, I believe you could gain knowledge about countries by following the adverts but it would be limited if you do not visit or investigate other sources.