Convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and traditional methods of food preparation. To what extent do you agree or dis agree with this opinion.

The need of using ready-to-eat is becoming increasingly common, it is thought by some that convenience foods will gradually replace traditional ones and traditional techniques in food processing. In my opinion, I partly agree with this statement, for it has both certain pros and cons. Clearly, there are several benefits that we can gain from using convenience products. Firstly, food preparation time is likely to reduce significantly. As a result, busy people at work or in child care may have more time to do others. Secondly, having a variety of items to pick up, easy to preserve, and long expiry date. For example, canned foods are a crucial thing for citizens to quarantine periods due to pandemic Covid. In contrast, modern methods of food production can be harmful to consumer health by using chemicals and additives. Therefore, harder to control fat, salt and sugar levels in the body. A good example of this, according to the research by professionals health, more than 60% people of obese due to using lots of convenience foods have high in calories such as fast food, and junk food. Another reason is that pre-prepared foods tend to lack freshness in fruits and vegetables because which through numerous processes. In conclusion, although I recognized that pre-prepared foods play an important role in human life, I would also agree that it has negative effects. Hence, everyone should consider consuming sensibly