Some people believe that children are given too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do more school work. How do you think children should spend their free time? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A number of people argue that children have way much leisure time which should be spent by doing more school work.Children should,in my opinion,divide their free time partially for both entertainment as well as studying. Being young means a big amount of time which is not necessary since they do not have any responsibilities to fulfil. Therefore,their free time can be used by doing activities which are a mixture of both fun and useful learning such as learning how to do household chores and in exchange rewarding them or teaching them how to garden which is already fun as it is. Tasks like that can teach them multiple skills furthermore adding more fun. On the other hand,a part of their time should be filled up by studying or doing school work.Due to that,there is a high rate for them doing well in their academy.There can be multiple ways in order to make them more interested in studying such as letting them choose what subject they want to learn first which can help to make them study effortlessly as well as efficiently. For example,my nephew gets to choose what subject he can learn the most thus adding to his interest. To conclude,any adolescent's free hour should be mixed with both entertainment and studying because if they do not have any moment saved up for entertainment there is a high chance of failing therefore added entertainment helps them dive into their creativity as well as do well in their academy since they can explore both parts the same.