Some people think that government should change they way individual live, while others believe that they should choose the way themselves. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

There has been a debate on whether the government should change the way people live or give them the freedom to determine their way of life. In my opinion, it is a part of basic human rights and the state should support this. On the one hand, national security is the main reason why governments should regulate people's lives. Since the government is the highest authority at the national level, it is crucial to manage their population for the sake of nationalism. China is one of the most compelling examples of this. Although there has been a debate on data security, the ability of the authority to access the private data of its citizens has numerous benefits for security reasons. Using this big data, the authority can easily detect some groups of people who want to rebel against the nation, such as separatism and terrorism. However, I am of the opinion that this kind of regulation is a form of restriction on freedom of speech as the basic right of every individual. On the other hand, some who argue that society should have the freedom to determine their lives due to the fact that it is a part of human rights. In this concept, that applied in many liberal countries across the world, individuals have the ability to fulfil their desires and their potential. The main purpose of the states is to ensure and facilitate their citizens to reach their goals as long as do not contradict public interests. In many European countries, for instance, governments can differentiate between the public and private domains. Therefore, I argue that governments should not interfere private lives of individuals and instead support them with excellent public amenities. To conclude, although there are some countries that manage their citizen's lives, I argue that the main role of the government is to give its society freedom to choose the way they live because this is their fundamental right.