Some people say that playing computer games is bad for children, whereas others say that it has positive effects on the way children develop. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Certain computer games are undoubtedly good for children but only up to a certain extent because most of the computer games introduced in modern society contain violence and mature content that is bad for children.These two phrases will be discussed in detail below Firstly, the majority of the computer games introduced in the 21st century contains mature subject matter,drugs and violence, these affect a child's brain adversely, resulting in brain cells slowly dying,leading to headaches, inability to think,depression and worst cases suicide. For example, It was reported in a newspaper from India in 2018 stating that a child has killed his own father for not letting him play continuous hours of Player Unknowns Battlegrounds, which is an open-world shooting game, this news went viral and gained everyone's attention, India had to ban this game from its borders. Where certain video games can really be brain-damaging to a child, obstructing their logical thinking capacity. However, Some games have a positive effect on a child's brain, It enables children to think outside of the box because these games stimulate their thinking patterns and analyzes how creative these wonderful children are, Irrational game,developers tend to focus more on this genre of games than the ones that are brain-damaging. For example, A child from New Zealand named Tom became an interior designer at the age of 15, he said in an interview that it was a game called home simulator that enabled him to think that creatively about how the interiors of homes are built and designed, that was where Tom started his journey to success. Hence playing such creative games will no doubt increase the thinking capacity of children while boosting their creativity and intelligence. In conclusion, The disadvantages of playing video games outweigh the benefits because only one out of ten children like creative games, majority of children want shooting games, violence and other mature content, leading to harmful consequences and behaviour,suicide to the extreme. It is the duty of parents to look into what their child is playing in the computer and set restrictions on such violent games that gives a bad unethical influence.