In the future, nobody wiil buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that the existence of printed newspapers or books will out of the market in the future due to the accessibility of online reading materials without spending any money on it. However, I strongly disagree with the statement due to the different skills of automation usage between old and young generations as well as person's desire in reading. First and foremost, old society finds it hard to read books or newspapers virtually due to their physical condition and skill in using the technology. In other words, books and newspapers are needed to be printed for these generations so they can cope with the recent pieces of information. For example, my grandparents find it struggle to read the information even from the television due to their eyes are not sufficient enough to read everything from the screen. They get used to the printed books and reading materials so they found it even harder if they need to read everything online. Besides, technology is not something that they are familiar with hence this will bring another issue arises. Therefore, no matter how advanced and affordable the technology towards the existence of reading materials, some people will keep buying printed books or newspapers in the future including my grandparents. Secondly, personal preference in reading creates many possibilities whether the reading materials are available online or offline. What I am trying to say is that everyone has their own way of choosing the most convenient way to read, so it can be hard if the market is only having one option; online reading. Moreover, some societies tend to enjoy reading printed books compared to virtual ones,especially for parents. My parents, for instance, never brought any virtual book at home or at the reading time because they tried to minimize the use of gadgets for their children. So, despite its personal choice, it is also another benefit in reading hard copy books or newspapers. In conclusion, I strongly disagree that no one will buy printed books or newspapers in the future because old people find it hard to read on-screen and personal's preference. Instead, it will be more people who prefer to read in a traditional way to decrease their frequency in using the technology.