Some people say that students who achieve the highest scores in their exams should be rewarded. Other say that those who show progress should be rewarded. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

It is often held that rewarding students will encourage them to study more. While some people argue that awards should be given to academic toppers, others believe that it was given to students who showed improvement in their scores. This essay will discuss both these points of view and argue in favour of the latter. On the one hand, achievements and honour encourage students to work hard for the highest scores. Everyone loves medals toppers are no different. When schools appreciate them with prizes, they will get motivated and try to improve themselves. Moreover, other students get inspired by the toppers and try to work hard for the prize. For instance, in a college when the first three ranks get a reward but the fourth rankers missed it with one mark He/She works better to get the award in the next examination. On the other hand, there are a few students who should be recognized by the institutions who work hard to good marks and improve them gradually according to their own talent. Toppers are not only the ones who should be appreciated. The students who show progress must be awards for their hard work by that itself they feel motivated and try to work even harder. In my opinion, i feel both the toppers and the students who show progress should be rewarded by that they will get inspired and try to become studious to win the prizes. If rewards were only given to toppers other students assume that those prizes are not for them. In conclusion, rewards are given for a reason. when someone appreciates for efforts we try even harder to reach the highest scores. Awards are something that motivates us to improve ourselves in different aspects. So, rewards are meant for the students who work hard and show progress in their performance.