The growth of Online shopping will one day lead to all the shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

In the present world, with the advancement of technology, it is becoming easier to sell or purchase things online. Online shopping has changed the way we think about whether we still need shops opening in a physical form. But I disagree that one day it will lead to all the shops closing in town and cities. I can think of two reasons as main examples. One, some people would prefer to buy their stuff in person. Two, it makes more sense for some shops to sell their products in a shop. I will try to explain further within this essay. Firstly, I still believe that there are some things that are better to buy in person rather than online. For example, when buying electronics. For me personally, I prefer to buy it in a physical store. Because, when I buy it, I can immediately test it and ask for a new one if the one I tested was broken. Another example would be when shopping for clothes. Some people would prefer to be able to try on the clothes they are buying to see whether they suit them or not. For these reasons, I think some shops will stay open. Secondly, for some businesses, it will make much more sense to sell their goods in a shop. The easiest example would be a souvenirs shop. There will always be tourists buying merchandise when they are travelling to a city. Another case I can think of is a store like IKEA. IKEA intentionally design their store to be like a maze. Within this maze, they will showcase their products and help increase sales because it will increase the chances that customers will find stuff that they do not know they needed. Thus, I think opening stores will help some businesses with their business model. To summarize, opening shops in town and cities are important for the customer experience and for the economy. With open shops, customers can do things that they cannot do online and businesses that require customers to come in person to purchase things can continue doing their business. So, I think, online shopping will not lead to all the shops closing in towns and cities.