Many people believe that the high levels of violence in films today are causing serious social problems. What are these problems and how could they be reduced?

Nowadays people spend much of their free time watching television. Besides, violent movies could damage our social skills. A great majority of society believes that these high levels of violence in films are the main reason for communication and interaction problems. In this essay, I will explain which problems are those and how could they be diminished. First of all, the youngest frequently tend to reproduce what they see in video games or movies. They are usually unable to differentiate what is real from what is not. For example, for someone that almost every day is used to listening to gunshots, screams and other aggressive noises, they unconsciously start addressing others the same way. Instead of developing these kinds of attitudes, while watching terror or war scenes, we should alternatively watch videos that will improve our social capabilities. Second, according to our interactions after spending hours in a parallel reality, we normally have fewer brain functions than before. Such as, if someone passes all day seated in front of a screen he is in a passive status. Likewise, when that individual would try to communicate with another after that, he will not be fully present. In short, speaking or thinking functions are now influenced by what he just saw. To summarize, violence is a real problem and it could be reduced if movies had more control. Equally, parents should be more aware of how their kids spend their time and create space for more exterior activities, in particular team sports.