Many people today do not feel safe either at home or when they are out. What are the causes? What are the solutions?

Most of them believe that there is no protection for people whether at residence or outside. However this is because of the increase in violence and also many people living alone. This essay will look at the core reasons for this and propose some solid solutions. First of all, One of the main causes of the problem is that nowadays violence increase in all parts of the world. By, this I mean robberies and psycho killers have been increasing since covid-19 therefore people feel unsafe most of the time. For example, When I was working at a convenience store, a robbery came and kept a knife at me, and I was surprised to see this in developed countries and I have not been working at a convenience store since this incident. The proper solution for this is that to increase the punishments and install security cameras. If punishment is something siver people will be scared to do illegal activities. For instance, in the world very less violence recorded in the middle east compared to other developed and peaceful countries this because of the way they punish the criminals. Second of all, another problem is that many people live alone in many countries. Nowadays the way of life has changed a lot, therefore people choose to live alone in a different country without any relatives. if someone like this sometimes thinks that they're alone and have no one to protect them this mental behaviour forces them to scared to go outside and feel unsafe at home. For an exmaple, When I came to New Zealand I was living alone this sometimes feels very unsecured while saw different people with different attitudes even I thought not go out sometimes because of mental fear. To tackle this issue people should find someone they can trust and explain their situation this could be the better solution for this problem. In conclusion, It can be clearly seen that many violence has increased these days compared to previous years and also many of them prefer to living their life alone make this will make them little unsecured feel, therefore, therefore punishment should be increased and people should find someone to stay together in their lifetime for each mental health.