Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, many people argue that there are very important environmental problems. Whereas, others details that the main environmental issue of the current generation is the extinction of some particular animals and plants. In this material will be discussed both sides as well as my opinion and some examples. On the one hand, some people argue that the main environmental problem of our time is the extinction of some species of plants and animals. Therefore, it is hard to believe that few species could hold the power to change the environment in such a way that will bring a global change. I know that there are some histories that if bees disappear all the flora around the world will extinguish as well. However, there is no such idea that could change the environment so quickly as this. However, on the other hand, there are more important environmental problems that should be focused on. Such as the melting of the ice on the earth poles, the deforestation of Amazon forest and the unstopped usage of fossil fuel by humans. These causes should be tackled to improve the global environment in the short term, then, the focus should be on other environmental issues. There are many different environmental problems that should have proper attention such as deforestation and the extinction of some different animal species, thus, there are some more important issues that should be tackled in the short and middle term. In conclusion, although there are environmental changes to be done, governments will aim those that can bring profit and quickly benefits to their administration.