Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are different views about how a government can manage a country ’s progress. Some people think that economic progress is essential for country’s success, while others believed that progress in other area is as important as economic progress. I think that economic growth is a key marker for each country. On the one hand, progress in some areas such as health and education plays a key role in a country ’s development. Education progress in a country results in increasing the number of educated people whom entire country can benefit from their knowledge and experience and social welfare will be increased. Health progress is another important area in a country that result in having more healthy citizens and a decrease in the rate of illness. Consequently, healthy people as a workforce can work harder and have more efficiency for the country and it leads to a strong economy. On the other hand, economic progression plays an undeniable role in the development of a country because it is a footstone for other important sectors. There are three main reasons behind the importance of economic progression. First, healthy economy results in job creation, higher level of employment may lead to increase the level of people’s life. Second, economic growth provides more money for the government to spend on infrastructure and public service. For example, improving public transportation system can help citizens to commute more convenient to and from their work, this may have a great impact on their productivity as an essential component of community economic development. Finally, a strong economy helps a country stand on the global stage which brings about strong political influence and trading power. In conclusion, although progression in other areas such as education and health is important in developing a country, the economy obviously is a key factor of a country ’s success.