The efficient functioning of society is based on rules and laws. Society would not function well if individuals were free to do whatever they wanted. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Laws and rules play a very important role in human civilization. From my perspective, a society can not maintain order without regulation, even sometimes tough legislation will limit the public’s freedom. Some people think laws are likely to limit human’s creativity and freedom. Tough statutes make people feel like they are in an invisible cage. For example, some laws do not allow citizens to talk about politics in public areas. If citizens have no opportunities to express their concern, governments may lose the precious opportunity to make progress and had to find some mistakes on their own, in a relatively long time. But on the other hand, if there are not any laws, people are likely to do things that are beneficial to themselves rather than the society. For example, hunters may choose to hunt wild animals in a reckless way if there are not any restrictions from laws and rules. Although they can get more profits, this trend might lead to market chaos and eventually destroy the environment and food chain. Laws are also fundamental in e.conomy development. Without laws, millions of people are likely to feel boring about earning money in a slow and regular way because making money at the expense of others will not be punished. For example, in a laws -free society, the profit of rub a bank is likely to overtake a worker’s whole life earning. Probably no one will choose to be a good citizen in this atmosphere. In conclusion, it is clear that a society can not maintain peace and order without the existence of laws and rules. Therefore, I do not think humans can live in a laws -free society.