Some people say History is one of the important school subjects. Other think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

This day and age many people argue that History should play the main role in education while others assume that such subjects as Science and Technology are more useful and helpful for students. In this essay I will discuss both statements and explain why I am sure that History is still the most important. First of all, people cannot make progress without knowledge about their past. The History includes human’s success and mistakes and also results of our activity. Of course, everybody cannot be expert in all historical events but general knowledge about the first spaceman who reached space in 1961, for example, provides us with information on how this event was prepared and the role of this for each for science. Moreover, in my opinion historical facts are the biggest motivator for researchers, which open for the new ideas to develop science and technology in the future. On the other hand, technology and science are around us and we should familiar with them to have a comfortable life. Knowledge about electricity, for instance, help us every day to prepare our meal by the oven or commute by metro, electro bus, electro cars. But we should remember that all these features have a historical background. In conclusion, although we are living in a technological era and science is went into our living very deep, we are a part of the world society and our history is the most important part of our life. I strictly believe that we should look at the human past and with the assistance of historical facts build our best future.