In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays, because the modern technologies have been created and promoted in many countries so that more and more people have sufficient materials for their life, but we also can receive some news from the internet and TV programs reporting that there are still many people are suffering famine. From my point of view, I think the main reason for this issue is that the development of technology from different countries and regions are at different levels, this situation leads those countries to have different abilities to produce foods. It is easy to imagine those countries which have a low level of developed technology can produce much less food so that people from there will be short of food. There is a realistic example of this issue is that those countries in Africa which are underdeveloped are suffering famine, many reports have shown unfortunate truth is that we can scarcely find any big-scale modern farms and food factories, as well as agricultural manufacturers from these areas. If without these modern agricultural methods, those least developed countries will constantly suffer hunger. For solving this problem, I think the effective ways are improving those areas ' farming technology and educating local people to handle scientific methods. The developed countries should contribute their modern technology with professional organizations to those underdeveloped areas, teaching people such as modern irrigation method to prevent crop dying for dry, this method will create positive effect and spread to more areas which will encourage other people to join in learning modern skills, it will finally improve underdeveloped countries ' agriculture. In conclusion, if the problem of people around the world suffering hunger needs to be solved, developed countries must take action to share their modern technologies and scientific methods to least developed countries and help them to learn and exert these technologies.