Some people think it is better for people to change their career at least once in their life and do different kinds of jobs. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Choosing a suitable career is definitely a challenging task to accomplish for everyone. Some suggest trying out different options of job to determine the perfect choice while others argue that it is better to focus on mastering certain tasks. There is an argument whether changing careers at least once in a lifetime is necessary or not which will be discussed in the following essay. First of all, it is undeniable that exploring various career options is beneficial for those uncertain about their preferences and dislikes. For example, students usually participate in part-time jobs or camps for a better understanding of responsibilities and nature of the working environment in specific jobs such as open-house for medicine-related fields, STEM camps and etc. Therefore, a number of people view the decision to change occupation as a key for a successful life and a great experience which cannot receive from regular classes as it allows self-exploration and real working experiences. On the other hand, many argue that it is a waste of time to keep starting over, instead, one should focus on improving skills in a certain speciality. For illustration, those who are interested in art, continuously keep improving their drawing and designing skills for many years. As a result, thanks to years of commitment, they are able to be one of the top artists in the world. Evidently, hardworking and commitment is the definitely essential factor for a fruitful future. In conclusion, both perspectives have their own strong points and drawbacks. In my opinion, it is better to pick one speciality to ensure a high level of competency and prevent role confusion at the early stage of occupation.