For centuries, important parts of education have remained such as reading, writing and maths. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skill to be made as a forth skill to be added to the list. To what extent do you agree?

Education is the most crucial part of a person's mental and analytical development. For a very long time important curriculum of education system includes reading and writing and mathematics only but now as per some people's opinion computer learning should be added in the list as forth necessary skill. To begin with I would say, In today's scenario we humans are more dependent on computers than on ourselves. We use it on daily basis in our lives whether it is our home or our workplaces. Phones, tablets, laptops, smart locks, smart lights etc. everything is controlled and operated by a computed system. Another example is, in the job market, after the corona pandemic every working professional is doing work from home via their laptops and computers even if they are at remote locations if they have computer knowledge they can work and earn. So it would be the best thing to add computer literacy as a primary skill in education. On the other hand, Some parts of society still believe that computer literacy is not that important and we should be dependent on a machine for our task and regular routine. As per their opinion, by doing such changes in the syllabus we will make our kids partially dependent which is not good. In conclusion, I think it is the demand of the current situation to inbuilt more skills as basic survival necessities and computer knowledge should be in priority.