Q: Some people say that at all levels of education, from primary school to university, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

The vast majority of population argued that education is primarily composed of theoretical subjects, rather than practices. Furthermore, professors and lecturers do not concentrate on improving skills and often provide huge volume of data and figures. I agree with opinion of most people and same will explain in further paragraphs. Studying thesis knowledge is an important prospect that is essential for child to learn but it should be backed up by real examples and practical knowledge of daily life. Moreover, apart from classes there should be sessions which include puzzles and physical work to improve the mental strength of learners. Additionally, it is very important that students should relate or apply the concepts they learn at school life in real life scenarios which will also improve the thinking capabilities at very young age. Besides this, even at university level teaching stuff should be related to corporate world so it could help the student to get good job or in their business. For instance, learning a computer language won’t be enough unless there is proper practice session involved. In addition to this, we have often seen job applicants who are very good at academics but due to lack of skills they got rejected in the interviews. Moreover, candidates which are lack of interpersonal and communication skills are always considered as weak pillars of the organisation. In conclusion, learning about facts and concepts is useful only if students knows how to apply them in different situations. Thus, educational institutions makes sure that mentors and teachers will equally support soft skills, analytical thinking and problem solving session of real life with relevant examples.