Companies should provide sport and social facilities for local communities. To what extend do you agree?

This is currently a contentious argument over whether amenities associated with exercising and social affairs ought to be provided by the local businesses for people who live in that area. I totally disagree with this idea due to a vast range of reasons which some of these motives will be addressed in this essay. The main reason why I do not believe this idea is because this issue is counted as one the most essential responsibilities of the government. In other words, companies pay tax in order to help the state to improve the amenity and the infrastructures of the country. Consequently, they properly fulfil their duties by paying tax. For instance, in Iran, there is a specific item in corporations' taxes which directly indicates that it will be used for improvement of local conditions. Another reason why I strongly dispute this notion is based on the fact that in this contemporary competitive business market, companies have to emphasis on their professional duties for surviving. If firms spend a marked amount of their resources on developing the local area, it might contribute to their bankruptcy and thousands of job opportunities can disappear. For example, in Iran many small businesses are struggling with an unbelievable enormous amount of tax, whilst they are expected to fund local projects associated with sports and social events. Therefore, the number of bankrupted corporations has been increasing recently. In conclusion, although it is a common belief that local firms should financially support the social affairs and sport facilities in their neighbourhood, I completely disagree with this notion because it is one of the state's tasks and is not affordable for corporations.