The only way to improve road safety is to give much stricter punishments on driving offenses. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Enforcing strict punishments due to road safety is a controversial topic. While some reckon that these tend to be stricter, I strongly disagree that there are a variety of alternative ways to solve this issue and the government tends to be creative actions or guidelines for drivers. On the one hand, there are several points that could support the idea that raising safety on the road is the method of giving stricter punishments. Firstly, the laws that are more serious might impact society. That means if enforcing these kinds of rules such as raising the amount of money is fined or confiscating the driving license, it is more easy-going for the governments to control residents to be law-abiding on the road. Secondly, another reason why administrators should promulgate is because the pain that people have to suffer from a prison sentence or even sophicastors might be related to mortality. Therefore, it goes without saying that giving much stricter punishments can be applied for numerous benefits for society. On the other hand, I fervently believe that there still exist measures that can effectively enhance road safety. Apparently, it is suitable for the government to install cameras to catch driving offences such as exceeding speed or traffic accidents. As a result, it is more analysable for citizens to lead the public regulation. Moreover, the detailed guidelines could be published for society to follow, including how to know inside out the systems of traffic rules and understand the morals when joining the road. It can be said that easy-going laws make people more rexalxable to lead an exemplary citizen’s life. In conclusion, it seems to me that it is undeniable that stricter punishments could be ways to keep people in the model for society with safety; however, there are a variety of methods that tend to lead to safe traffic and without driving offences such as installing cameras or setting a guideline.