Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than their achievements and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree?

Celebrities around the world always remain a hot issue of discussion. It has been observed that during the past few decades, stars which include film actors, sports players and social media figures have become popular not because of their achievements but because of their luxurious lives and abundance of wealth. This is setting very negative trends among youngsters. This essay completely aligns with the above-stated argument and will prove it with logical reasoning backed up by substantial facts. First of all, individuals at a young age do not have enough exposure to life to understand the difference between reality and the virtual world. In addition to that, they easily get inspired by what they observe in their favorite celebrities in movies and dramas so, they make attempts to emulate them in real life. They lose sight of the fact that the stars have no actual achievements. They are just characters of a fake world and earn a lot of money. For Instance, a well-renowned movie star, superman, has nothing done exceptional in reality but it is just the magic of money that has charmed a major group of people. Secondly, they are blinded by their net worth and their sole purpose in life becomes the luxury of this world. This creates a feeling of depravedness and lack, which leads to all sorts of illicit activities like robbing, mugging and stealing and this happens because they strive to be like the stars they follow. For example, leading studies have shown that most of the crimes done by youngsters are just because they need to simulate a life they cannot afford. In conclusion, it is now evident that the pattern set by the materials and wealth of the inspiring personalities is inflicting a negative impact on youngsters because they fall for every shining matter. Furthermore, this fantasy has caused a lot of harm to society because it does not inspire to do anything productive as well as distracting the youth from achieving their aims in life.