Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favor of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Recent times witnessed an increase in animals usage in laboratories for scientific researches. While some sections of the society condemn and question on the basis of morals, others support considering the advantages. In my opinion, this is an unavoidable process. However, governments should enforce strict laws and define boundaries on usage. To begin with, due to the massive experiments conducted by the pharma industries, some species are facing threats from mankind and we don't have the right to hurt them brutally and alter their natural physical characters in the name of research. For example, Australian scientists cloned Horses,Zebras and invented a new animal Zorse, which is against ethics and fundamentally wrong. Moreover, this trend leads to an imbalance in biodiversity and put mankind in jeopardy. On the other hand, the substitution of non-humans in the place of humans to understand how the drugs work in real-time safeguards people's health and in turn help these species. For instance, during the covid-19,pandemic only certain kinds of monkeys are close to human DNA. If the same experiment was done on people it could have resulted in more dreadful situations as doctors, and society clearly knows that it costs lives. So, In order to save not only citizens, even the world from these communicable diseases it is perfectly opted to use wild animals in labs. In conclusion, it is wise to find alternative solutions instead of utilizing these creatures, else follow a reciprocal balance between the two by implementing additional protection policies.