In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?-

It is widely known that the companies’ tendency to highlight new products in advertisement is a common phenomenon. Some people believe that it brings about negative developments. However, in my opinion, a positive outcome outweighs the negative one considering the virtuous cycle brought from the high demand in the market. It can be said that pursuing high demand for companies’ products can be the major reason for the marketing strategy highlighting ‘new’ products. On the one hand, the companies’ tendency to highlight new products in the marketing strategy can make it possible for the market to be more activated by encouraging customers to buy new things rather than using old things. Although there are other factors, nothing is the more fundamental factor than activating the market resulting in the virtuous cycle. According to Prof. Park, one of the most distinguished professors in Seoul University, customers were affected by the advertisement highlighting a company’s new product and also, a high level of demand is linked to the virtuous cycle of the market. It shows how the advertisement of emphasizing new products by the businesses affects the cycle of the market in a positive way. Hence, it goes without saying that highlighting new products in the marketing strategy results in positive development. On the other hand, when it comes to the reason why the businesses tend to advertise their new products, the businesses can make it possible for the technology developed. Despite the fact that developing technology is not the only reason, it is an apparent reason that can result in a better future of human’s lives. Let’s take ‘Samsung Electronics’ and ‘Apple’, a company selling smartphones, as an example. Both businesses are famous for advertising and selling new smartphones every season. With advertising their latest products, they experienced high demand for products. Furthermore, they showed growth in the aspect of state-of-the-art technical skills. As we can see in the example, achieving more developed skills in technology can play a significant role and leads businesses to highlight new products in the marketing strategy. In conclusion, the businesses ’ tendency to highlight new products in the advertisement can be considered a positive development, and thus attainment of more developed skills can cause companies to keep marketing in the same way.