Nowadays, many people spend less and less time at home. What are the ‎causes of this? What are the effects of this on individuals and on society.‎

Today, more and more number of people are forced to spend their day beyond their homes. The reason for this is the huge amount of work, which many people must complete. It may lead to problems with mental health and many illnesses First of all, nowadays many employees are under a big pressure. The number of things they should do has sharply increased lately. According to this, it is harder to achieve a balance between their job and their social life. That is why they have to almost live at their workplaces. For instance, in China, 78 percent of workers do not leave their workplaces until 2 AM because of the number of their tasks. Due to this fact, they spend only 7 hours at home. This perspective affects more and more people every day. Because of not spending enough time at home, people start feeling anxious and tired. When people do not stay at their home for enough time, they become exhausted and stressed out. Among these people, mental disorders are more common. For example, in China, 70% of employees are diagnosed with depression, social anxiety and other mental disorders. The reason for that is that they do not spend enough hours at home. To conclude, the reason why the population at present spend less and less time at home is a too stressful and difficult job which requires spending more hours at work than at home. It leads to different problems with mental health and a high level of stress