Some people say that art subjects such as music, drama, and creative writing are an essential part of education, and every school should include them in its syllabus. Do you agree or disagree with your statement? Give your opinion and examples from your own experience.

Globalization opened new opportunities to national and international companies in developed and developing nations. Everyone considers this as a new step towards a completely different world. When the term globalization was coined initially, it attracted much criticism worldwide, mostly from economists. Nevertheless, slowly it has been accepted widely. However, some people believe that it produces positive effects for everyone. I agree with this statement to a certain extent. To begin with, globalization has many advantages. It is beneficial for the economic development of not-so-developed countries. When multinational companies start their business in such regimes, there will be many employment opportunities and infrastructure development results. Moreover, local companies also benefit from this by supplying the raw materials to find a global market for their products. On top of that, the state gets tremendous money as taxes and legal fees from these companies. On the flip side of the coin, it has some adverse effects too. First of all, international companies do not give much importance to the environmental effects they are causing in the host countries. Besides, increased competition from multinational companies may affect the local industries, and sometimes it might result in the closedown of some decades-old local businesses. Furthermore, these so-called companies are mighty in finance and influence; this might control a country's entire resources. That eventually creates a monopoly and unfair trade practices. To recapitulate, Globalization provides a lot of sound effects if we think in more sweeping terms, but we cannot generalize these effects as positive to everyone. Just like every system, it also has some adverse effects. So, the governments should keep an eye on everything when they open their economy to the world market.